top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYeeun (Gloria)

Guest Post: Minyoung (Year)


Minyoung is one of the closest and dearest friends I officially made in Korea. She also did the year-long program with me in Yonsei. Through many similar experiences in the program, we got to connect in a deeper level. She is currently studying in UC Riverside.


Studying abroad in South Korea was a fantastic yet challenging opportunity. Throughout my time in South Korea, I was able to grow academically as well as fostering personal growth. While studying abroad at Yonsei University, I had the opportunity to intern at a broadcasting production company which helped me to become conversationally fluent in Korean. The internship as well as studying at Yonsei University enabled me to learn more about my Korean culture and heritage. Even though studying abroad in South Korea was terrific, it was also challenging because I had a hard time choosing the right classes to transfer back to UCR. Not only was choosing courses at Yonsei University stressful, but transferring classes and units back to UCR were painful because it took almost over a year to get my units and courses uploaded on my student portal. But I still am thankful that I was able to study a year in Yonsei University.

bottom of page