top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYeeun (Gloria)

Guest Post: Eun jin (Fall 2017)


Eun jin is one of the international friends I have made during Fall semester in Yonsei. Even though she went to school in Canada, I wanted to include some short perspectives of what the exchange program was like from non UC students.


Going on exchange was the best decision of my undergrad. I spent my last semester in my fourth year studying at Yonsei university in Seoul. Every week was a new adventure because I got to travel and explore many different places in South Korea for the first time, even though I was born in Korea. I went to Busan, Samcheok, and some historical sites such as Gyeongbokgung and Deoksoogung with some amazing friends who I've made at Yonsei university.


The most exciting part was Yonsei-Korea University rivalry, which was competing in five sports games between Yonsei University and Korea University. Yonsei University won all the five games. Everyone was very enthusiastic during the rivalry and it was definitely an unforgettable experience.


I had many opportunities to connect with others. I was able to meet some great local students though the volunteering club I took at Yonsei university. I've also met so many people from around the world and learned so much about their countries. I still keep in touch with some of them and I believe we will be able to meet again in the future.

This exchange journey allowed me to be open-minded, broadening my experiences, connecting with others on a deeper level, and learning more about myself. I would recommend students to take advantage of these opportunities.

bottom of page