top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYeeun (Gloria)

Guest Post: Eunice (Fall 2017)


During fall semester, Eunice was one of the very first friends I have made in the program. She is currently a student in UC Irvine.


I studied abroad in South Korea in the fall quarter of 2017. I always wondered how it felt like to be a college student in Korea, so, I was very blessed to get a experience in Yonsei University. The campus was so beautiful, especially when the leaves were turning colorful for the fall season, and the people were very kind. I realized that Korean people study hard and play hard. Different from my college in California, the lectures were very small, which allowed me to be more intimate with other students and the professor. I think I learned better and created more friends inside the classroom than in America. When I returned to America, it was a little hard to get back into quarter systems and bigger classrooms. Although my current college campus is beautiful too, I occasionally miss busing to school, walking down that beautiful path at Yonsei, and hanging out at fun places near Yonsei campus, like sinchon, i-dae, hongdae, and etc. I will never forget my experience studying abroad.

bottom of page