top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYeeun (Gloria)

Post Exchange


So what am I doing now that I am done with my exchange program? Well, for starters, I found a job here in Korea. During my second-third year of university, I decided that I was interested in the Korean beauty industry, especially in the digital marketing field. I was unsure of how I would get into the industry, but now after a long struggle, I am currently employed in a Korean beauty startup company.


If it weren’t for my experience in the Yonsei exchange program, I would have not been sure of where to start for my future career. Trying out and living in Korea during my time in the exchange program kind of solidified my decision to live long term here in Korea. Even though finding a job was hard, I do not regret my choice to leave behind some things back in America. Even though there are times when it is lonely, the experiences and relationships I made here have been keeping me sane.


I cannot fully describe into words of how grateful I am to experience everything here in Korea. I definitely learned a lot about different cultures and see how important it is to be open to anything that presents to you. I cannot imagine where I would be if I did not study abroad and just finished college early and went straight into working full time. I really encourage students to not be afraid to step out of their comfort zones and try studying abroad at least once. You do not know where your life might end up after studying abroad.

bottom of page