top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYeeun (Gloria)

Introduction



I never expected to study abroad, especially in South Korea. My original plans were to graduate within four years, have a part time job, get an internship, and have a good GPA. Yet, during fall quarter of my third year of college, I found myself on the track to graduate early and I felt that I had no desire to rush my precious college days. Thus, the idea of studying abroad in Korea had presented itself to me. As I confirmed my plans to study abroad, I found out that there was not enough detailed and consistent information about student experiences of studying abroad in Yonsei University, especially through the lens of a Korean American. That is why I want to provide detailed information from what it is like to take classes in Yonsei to just living in Korea for future prospective study abroad students and as a project for my Gilman Scholarship. Though I cannot speak for everyone, I hope that I would be able to give back the opportunity that has been given to me.


Cheers to the start of "One Seoul"

bottom of page